đź‘‹ Introduce Yourself!

Introduce Yourself

Say a little about yourself: how long you’ve been listening to PG, where you live, what you do in life, other bands you like, etc.

7 Likes

hey, uhhh… My name is Eric. I currently reside in Birmingham, AL with my two roommates. I eat almonds daily but I’d say pistachios are more important to me.
The first time i listened to Pinegrove was the summer of 2016- I was really into Cadmium for a bit before I fully expanded my listening brain… That’s when the real party started.

5 Likes

Hey all! I’m Chris but I usually go by my online alias Sepe. I’ve been listening to Pinegrove since summer 2017, right around the beginning of my sophomore year. I’m not really sure what it is about their music that I love so much, it just speaks to me I guess, as chiche as that sounds. I’m a senior in high school now and my eyes are set towards university (hoping to stay in Florida so I can get that sweet sweet in-state tuition). Pinegrove inspired me to pick up guitar and I am so glad I did, I play every single day & am always getting better. I like the usual bands associated with pg & this scene (field medic, another michael, mom jeans, remo drive, prince daddy, fredo disco, future teens, etc). I’m super excited to be apart of this community! <&

4 Likes

I’m mike. I live around Boston. I found pinegrove in summer 2012 thanks to a fellow new jerseyan from montclair. Inhaled Meridian and struck up an email correspondence with the band (since at one point that was the only way to order their CDs). I’ve really enjoyed the arc of PG’s sound and story, and am glad the last year has gone the way it did. My fave pg stories include:

• my appt was a tour lunchbreak stop on one of the last great tours of littlevan (little van, not littl’ evan) in 2014. vegan sandwiches. in return they played 3 songs in the living room. I requested mather knoll and only evan remembered it at the time.